Where Do I Come From?

P1. I just added some more information to my about page as follows:

I was born on the Wirral in England. The Wirral was mentioned in the poem, Sir Gawain and the Green Knight, which was written in the 14th Century. It records that part way through Gawain’s travels he was once,

“crossing at Holy Head and coming ashore in the wilds of Wirral, whose wayward people both God and good men have quite given up on.”

Well, that sounds like me.

I now live in Singapore, in a government-controlled concrete jungle of which William Gibson, the cyberpunk writer, said Singapore was,

“Disneyland with the death penalty”

But I have no knowledge of such things.

I am rather hoping that any expectations you may have had of me are no longer tenable. Thanks for listening.

Leave a Reply

