Hi Blogging 101

P1. It’s the New Year and it’s also the first day of attending the Blogging 101 course that will hopefully give me some motivation to share more.

The following questions seem to be relevant so I’ll get started:

Why are you blogging publicly, rather than keeping a personal journal?

Public blogging is a risk I admit, because I may say the wrong thing and get into trouble here in Singapore. I try and stay PC.
But keeping a private journal is bad for me because I just get overwhelmed with too much stuff that is unstructured and more like a fantasy.
Sharing elicits comments and keeps it altogether more real.

What topics do you think you’ll write about?

Dreams. Every topic I choose will be looked at from the standpoint of dreaming since that is the key in my view.

Who would you love to connect with via your blog?

Others who want to engage in discussions about dreaming on the continuum from a totally practical point of view to an esoteric philosophical perspective.

So long as it’s about dream or relates to dream, then it’s of interest to me.

If you blog successfully throughout the next year, what would you hope to have accomplished?

Faced with so much unstructured information I want to structure it in some way. Then probably to produce an e-book on some aspect of dreaming so I can complete that and move on to other areas of dream research.

That’s about it. Please comment… Thanks for reading

4 thoughts on “Hi Blogging 101

Leave a Reply

